(951) 734-6595 info@abilitycounts.org

Hey, my name is Leticia Gutierrez.

I’m the job coach for the janitorial crew at Geodis Fontana. I’ve been working here for about four and a half years, going on five. I’m a major Sylvester Stallone fan. On the weekends, of course if there’s not a movie that’s out, I am out with my family going to amusement parks, festivals, anything that keeps us out and about. Just recently, we went to Legoland. We checked out their amusement park, waterpark, and the aquarium. It’s mainly for the babies.

I have quite a handful of kids. I have six girls. The oldest one is almost 21. I have a 16, 14, 11, 6, and the baby is now four years old. At their ages, you know they have the attitudes and talking back.

There is a restaurant that is called Luna in Corona and in Rancho Cucamonga, They have what they call a tequila dinner that’s once a month. It’s a three course meal, with three shots of tequila and three mixed drinks, and every month is a different kind of tequila that they are promoting. I like to go almost every month because the price is $45, but it’s worth the meal. It’s so fancy in there and the drinks are excellent. It’s usually the last Thursday of the month.

I love my job, I love the people I work with, and my consumers. We also want to give a shout out to Letty Gutierrez for going above and beyond once again!

She procured a donation from Geodis of 10 almost new office chairs for Ability Counts. She is always looking for ways to help the consumers and staff by bringing in donations of furniture or bringing in new contracts!

Way to go Letty! Your efforts are much appreciated!

Spotlight On: Amika Luebrun

ACI: How long have you been with Ability Counts?
Amika Luebrun: I’ve been working for Ability Counts for a year through the temp agency, then rolled over and hired through the company for 2 years.

ACI: What got you interested in this field of work?
Amika Luebrun: I have an older brother that has a mental disability, and when I heard about Ability Counts through a family friend, I knew working with adults with disabilities would be a great learning experience for me.

ACI: What’s it like working with people that have disabilities?
Amika Luebrun: It’s been a great learning experience for me and it makes me happy that I get the opportunity to work with and train those with disabilities.

ACI: What are your hobbies and things to do outside of work?
Amika Luebrun: My hobbies and things to do outside of work are taking my son to the park and amusement parks, going dancing, going to the movies and hanging out with family, friends, and loved ones.

Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On FacebookVisit Us On InstagramCheck Our FeedVisit Us On Youtube