(951) 734-6595 info@abilitycounts.org

Spotlight: Alma Reyna

Hi, my name is Alma Reyna. I’ve been working for Ability Counts since August 2010. I work out of the Corona facility and have been with Open Door Packaging in Chino since May 2011. Oh, and I can’t forget to tell you that I have a part time job since 2015. Ok, enough with the work stuff.

Let me tell you a little something about my life and what I enjoy doing in my spare time. I have an amazing boyfriend (Luis) and have 3 beautiful daughters Briana –16, Iiana –13, Jayleen –12! (I know all girls yikes!). Oh and a pitbull named Bruno; can’t forget my dog haha…

I love spending time with my family, going out and riding our go-cart. We also go to Laughlin every year. We love taking our boat on the river during the summer time. We just enjoy doing a lot of outdoor activities.

I love my Philadelphia Eagles woot woot! I also love any type of movies, music, I love to dance and sing to anything! Oh, and I also love some Modelos (beer) and some good Tequila yumm! I can’t complain about my life. I gotta say, I sure do live it to the fullest!

Highlight: Rene Roque

Rene Roque

Hello, my name is Rene Roque.

For the holidays, I hang out with my sister Donna for like Christmas and New Years. She’s my guardian and my Trustee, and she’s my older sister, who lives in Albuquerque, New Mexico. When I go there, we mostly hang out and see other family. I love to play in the snow when it’s there.

I like a lot of movies, mostly comedy, Disney movies, Star Wars. Sometimes I watch the Star Wars animated series and DVR it while I’m not home. I’m into country music, oldies, some Latin, and Christian music. I have two dogs living with us. One is a Shiatsu, and the other one, I think is Dachshund. The Shiatsu is called Chewie and the other one is named Monster. When the care provider goes away for the weekend, I watch them for her.

On the weekends, I like to go to the mall and hang out with my friends. I also like to walk around and look to see
what’s on sale, what the prices are. Like if there’s something I really, really like, it can give me an idea of what I need to save money for.

I love to eat at Olive Garden. I love Italian food, subway sandwiches, and salads. I hang out with some friends at
Burger King and we eat stuff there too.

We have a ranch in Albuquerque, New Mexico and it’s a horse rescue ranch. It belongs to my other family, and when it snows up there, the horses love to play in it. We have a lot of horses, sixty-five to be exact. It’s a very big ranch. They find horses that people can’t take care of and we bring them in and they make sure they have their shots and they’re taken care of. Like if there’s a malnourished horse, we make sure it’s eating well. Some horses are expecting little ones.

During the week, I just pay attention to where I’m going. I’m riding the city bus now and I love it!

Visit Us On FacebookCheck Our FeedVisit Us On Youtube